The MSSA- Annual Inter School Badminton tournaments for Boys and Girls Under 16 years, Junior under -14 years, Sub-Juniors Under -12 years and Midgets Under -10 years was  held from 9th September, 2014 to 16th September, 2014 ———-  by CCI Cricket Club of India  4 Yonex.

The Tournament was conducted at the cricket club of India CCI  Churchgate. This year the tournament recevied total no. of entries 725 participants comprising of 112 schools. A total  number of matches 750 were played  and spread over 8 days at CCI Cricket Club of India.

The Chief Guest for prize distribution function was Mr. Sachin Bajaj Vice Chairman of CCI Badminton dept. and Guest of Honour Mr. Darayous mehta Hon. Badminton Secretary of CCI Mr. Kulin Manik President of GMBA.

The Cricket Club of India placed their Badminton courts at our disposal free of cost and gave free lunch and sancks to Badminton officials given to all 8 days and Ms Yonex gave free of cost Badminton shuttle corks.

On the final day after the prize distribution fucntion cricket club of  India provided refreshment to all the parents, coaches, sports teachers, guest and officials free of cost. Cricket club of India provided Rs.30,000/- cash prize divided to all winner 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place and also team championship.

Our profound thanks to our chief guest Mr. Sachin Bajaj and all guest of honour Mr. Darayous Mehta, Mr. Kulin Malik, GMBA Mr. Darayous Mehta for gracing the occassion by their presence authorities and office bearers and various committee members of cricket club of India and Greater Mumbai Badminton Association.

Thanks in particular to Mr. Darayous Mehta Hon. Badminton Secretary and Mr. Sachin Bajaj vice Chairman CCI Badminton Dept.

Very Special thank to:

Chief Referees Mr. Mukund Kaveri, Mr. Kiran Dehare and tournament umpires and officials.

Principal of various schools, physical Education teachers, Viz Sports Incharge and coaches Print Media Viz Sports Editor Sports journalist Sports Photographer, court maker of CCI and all the participants.

Very Very special thanks to Mumbai Indians.

Other officials in various capacities for their direct and indirect help. We do sincerely look forward for your continued help and support in our endeavor in the future for the cause of sports and Badminton in particular.

1 Ravalgaon Trophy for Boys Midgets (Under-10 years)
Winner Darius Pardiwala Bombay Scottish
Runners-Up Bhargav Chavan Bhavans A.H. Wadia, Andheri
Third Place Salaj Meghraj Loreto Convent
Fourth Place Rudra Sheye Bombay Scottish
2 Ravalgaon Trophy for Girls Midgets (Under-10 years)
Winner Amrita Mendon Oberoi International
Runners-Up Tarni Suri J.B. Petit
Third Place Sehar Memon Marble Arch
Fourth Place Utkarshani Sinha Auxilium Convent
3 Ghanshyamdas Saraf Trophy for Boys Sub-Juniors (Under-12 Years)
Winner Varun Dave Jamnabai Narsee
Runners-Up Dhruv Oza AVM Bandra
Third Place Vivek Venkatachalam VPMS, Mulund
Fourth Place VPMS, Mulund Lilavatibai Podar
4 Mantru Saraf  Trophy for Girls Sub-Juniors (Under-12 Years)
Winner Rudra Rane IES Eng. School
Runners-Up Samrodhi Kshyatriya Rajhans Vidyalaya
Third Place Hrisha Dubey Jamnabai Narsee
Fourth Place Mrumai Mandlik Bombay Scottish
5 Dr. Nadirshaw Sidhwa Challenge Trophy for Boys Juniors (Under-14 Years)
Winner Rahil Parikh Cathedral & John Connon
Runners-Up Vrhyat Bangera Bunts Sangh SM Shetty
Third Place Aditya Desai Utpal Sanghvi (Juhu)
Fourth Place Rahul Vyas Cathedral & John Connon (Fort)
6  Henery Ferreira Cup for Girls Juniors (Under-14 Years
Winner Simran Singh Ryan Int. Malad
Runners-Up Arya Shetty   Ryan Int. Malad
Semi-Finalist Sakshi Shetty Rajhans Vidyalaya
Semi-Finalist Juhi Roha Lilavatibai Podar
7 M.R. Shantidas Badminton Shield for Winner Boys Seniors (Under-16 Years)
Winner Sidinesh Reddy           OLPS (Chembur)
8 Bhavik Shah Memorial Trophy for Runner-up Boys Seniors (Under-16 Years)
Runners-Up Nihar Thacker             St. Mary’s ICSE (Maz)
Semi-Finalist Pratik Tiwari Sacred Heart (SC)
Semi-Finalist Sumer Punjabi Campion School (Cooperage)
9 L.S. Dabholkar Shield for Girls Seniors (Under-16 years)
Winner Riya Arolkar IES VN Sule Guruji Eng. Dadar
Runners-Up  Kalpita Sawant
10 Kumari Vasudha Maruti Kesarkar Memorial Trophy  Seniors (Under-16 years)
Runner-Up  Namita Shetty  VPMS Eng. (Mulund)
Third Place   Kalpita Sawant Lilavatibai Podar (SC) Fourth Place 11 Talpade Challenge Shield for winner of Boys Team Championship (Under-16 Years) Winner St. Mary’s ICSE (Mazagaon) 12 Daga Trophy for Runners-up Boys Team Championship (Under-16 Years) Runners-Up OLPS (Chembur) Third Place Arya Vidyamandir (Bandra-west) Fourth Place Cathedral & John Connon (Fort) 13 The Round Table of Bombay No.6 for Winner of Girls Team Chanpionship (Under-16 Years)                Winner Lilavatibai Podar High School (Santacruz) 14 Inder Sain Wadhwa Memorial Trophy for Runners-Up of Girls Team Championship                         (Under-16 years) Runners-Up Ryan Int. School  Third Place IES VN Sule Guruji  Fourth Place J.B. Petit School, Fort

Leave a Comment