The MSSA- 37th Annual Inter School Carrom tournament were held  at D Block, Indian Education Society, Hindu Colony (Dadar -E) from 23 to 25 September, 2014. A total no. of 332 entries were received this year from 43 schools

The break up is as follows

Senior Boys Under 16 years 72 entries
Junior Boys Under 14 years 78 entries
Sub Junior Boys Under 12 years 72 entries
Senior Girls Under 16 years 24 entries
Junior Girls Under 14 years 40 enteries
Sub Junior Girls Under 12 years 40 enteries

Our Sincere thanks to authorities of  Indian Education Society trust and IES Sports centre for giving school D Block and other facilities for conducting the tournament.

Our profound thanks to the Chief Guest Shri Yatin Thakur, Secretary, Mumbai Dist. Carrom Association for the presence. Also many many thanks excellent Sports Administrator Shri H.S Bhor for his valuable guidance in conducting the tournament. Our Sincere thanks to President of MSSA, Sub Committee members, Press  Media & Volunteers who have been instrumental in making the tournament successful.

Our grateful thanks to Shri Mahesh Bodas Official, Mumbai District Carrom Association for the valuable help and assistance. W do sincerely look forward for your continued help and support.

The results are as under

1 Jhambs Shield (Giant Group of Versova for winner of Boys Seniors Under-16 years)
Winner Yash Babaria Lady Engineer H.S. (Tardeo)
Runners-Up Deep Joshi Thakur  Vidya mandir (Kandivali)
Third Place Ajay Thori IES New English (Bandra)
2 Juniors Boys Under 14 years
Winner Pratham Sunil Khemkar IES VN Sule Guruji Eng. (Dadar)
Runners-Up Thakkar Dwarkesh Sardar Vallabhai Patel (Kandivali)
Third Place Vegda Sujal Sundatta High School (Grant Road)
3 Sub-Juniors Boys Under-12 years
Winner Sujal Kadam Sundatta High School (Grant Road)
Runners-Up Mohd Kaif Shaikh Dr. Antonio D’Silva (Dadar)
Third Place Mohit Pobaru Sardar Vallabhai Patel (Kandivali)
4 Lachmibai Gopaldas Shield (Giant Group of Versova for winner of Girls Seniors  Under-16 years)
Winner Shweta Viras Lady Engineer H.S. (Tardeo)
Runners-Up Mansi Koli Lady Engineer H.S. (Tardeo)
Third Place Bhati Harshita Sardar Vallabhai Patel (Kandivali)
5 Junior Girls Under-14 years
Winner Nikita Gupta Sardar Vallabhai Patel (Kandivali)
Runners-Up Nayaab Lakhani Lady Engineer H.S. (Tardeo)
Third Place Prachi Joshi Sardar Vallabhai Patel (Kandivali)
6 Sub-Junior Girls Under-12 years
Winner Riya Pujari Sundatta High School (Grant Road)
Runners-Up Sakshi Gupta Sardar Vallabhai Patel (Kandivali)
Third Place Tanushri Sawant Sundatta High School (Grant Road)


Leave a Comment