The MSSA- 38th Annual Inter School Lawn Tennis Tournaments was conducted unde the auspices of the Maharashtra State lawn Tennis Association (MSLTA) at the MSLTA Courts, Cooperage Mumbai – 400 021 on 7th, 8th, 9th & 13th to 16th, October 2014

The response was very good for all the age groups (Boys and Girls). Total number of entries were 500 approximate and 105 schools participated.

Events held were Boys and Girls under 10, 12, 14, and 16 team event was held for Boys and Girls

Mr. Manoj Vaidya C.E.O MSLTA was the Chief Guest who distributed the trophies, Medals & certificates to the Winners, Runners up & Third Place.

Mr. Vikas Thakur & Deepak Salvi of the Sai Tennis Academy provided Umpires and Ball Boys for the entire tournaments.

Technifibre Championship balls were used for the tournament.

The finals were held on Thursday 16th October, 2014 at the MSLTA and the matches were well contested . The final function, Prize Distribution Ceremony was well attended by all players.

Parents, MSSA officials and Sports Teachers from the schools. The MSLTA provided excellent canteen facility & service throught out the week. Refreshment boxes were distributed to all present at the final function.

MSLTA provided extra time for the matches to finish, against alloted time 10 am to 3.00 pm.

The results are as follows:

1 Shri Satchidanand Agaskar and Smt. Sima Agaskar Memorial Trophy for Winner of Girls Under 10 years Singles :
Winner Kyra Shetty Jamnabai Narsee School
2 Smt. Sudesh Seth Memorial Trophy for Runners-up Girls Under 10 years singles
Runners-Up Jennika Jaison Carmel of St. Joseph
Third Place Salonee Dey Bombay Scottish Powai
Fourth Place Manu Shroff Jamnabai Narsee School
3 Durgadevi Saraf Trophy for winner of Girls Under 12 years singles
Winner Sudipta Kumar Lilavatibai Podar (SC)
Runners-Up Harshali M Bombay Scottish School
Third Place Zia Jivan Podar International
Fourth Place Kashish Bote St. Paul
4 Anuj Parikh Trophy for winner of Girls under -14 years Singles
Winner Swaroa Parab Hansraj Morarji Public School, Andheri
Runners-Up Perna Vichare Maneckji Cooper, Juhu
Third Place Durua Dev Maneckji Cooper, Juhu
Fourth Place Sana Khanna St. Anthony
5 Cannon Sports and Gifts Trophy for winner of Giles Under -16 years Singles
Winner Serah Menezes St. Mary’s (Mulund)
Runners-Up Sharanya Shetty Bombay International School
Third Place Manavi Mehrotra Dhirubhai Ambani Int. (BKC)
Fourth Place Anushka Yewale Dhirubhai Amabni Int. (BKC)
6 Mrs. Bhanuben Tanna Trophy for winner of Boys Midgets Under 10 years Singles
Winner Aditya Iyer Jamnabai Narsee
7 Mrs. Bhanuben Tanna Trophy for Runners-up of Boys Midgets Under 10 years Singles
Runners-Up Adit Wad Bombay Scottish
Semi-Finalist Ahan Wad Bombay Scottish
Semi-Finalist Sharad Parulekar The Cathedral & John Connon (Fort)
8 Ghanshyamdas Saraf Trophy for winner of Boys Under-12 years Singles
Winner Faiz Naisham Vibgyor High (Goregaon)
Runners-Up Leston Vaz St. Thomas
Semi-Finalist Karim Khan Children Academy
Semi-Finalist Mohit Sawant Hansraj Morarji Public School
9 Jee Parivar Trophy Trust for Boys Under -14 years
Winner Aahan Shah Jamnabai Narsee (Juhu)
Runners-Up Rahul Verma Campion School (Cooperage)
Third Place Aman Tezabwala Campion School (Cooperage)
Fourth Place Veer Shah Jamnabai Narsee (Juhu)
10 Mohan Israni Trophy for Winner of Boys Under 16 years Singles
Winner Keenaj Mevada Campion School (Cooperage)
Runners-Up Shiv Makim Bombay Int. (Baulnath)
Third Place Antariksh Nalanda Public
Fourth Place Aryan Sanghvi The Cathedral & John Connon (Fort)
11 Valerian Cardinal Gracias Trophy for winner of Boys team Championship
Winner Campion School (Cooperage)
Runners-Up Bombay Int. (Baulnath)
Third Place The Cathedral & John Connon (Fort)
Fourth Place Bombay Scottish School
12 Girls Under 16 years Team Championship
Winner St. Mary’s (Mulund)
Runners-Up Lilavatibai Podar (Santacruz)
Third Place The Cathedral & John Connon (Fort)

Leave a Comment