The MSSA- Annual Inter School Throwball Tournament for Girls and Boys Under 16 years, Girls and Boys Under-14 years, and Girls Under 12 years were held at the MSSA -Castrol Schools Sports Centre Azad Maidan (North End) Mahapalaika Marg, Mumbai -400 001, from 2nd to 8th December, 2014

This year the game attracted some new teams and it was found that the is developing and a large number of Girls school and Co-Educational school are taking part in this tournament. Total 89 teams are particiapted in this 2014-15 years.

Boys Under 16 years 10 teams
Girls Under 16 years 21 teams
Boys Under 14 years 18 teams
Girls Under 14 years 23 teams
Girls Under 12 years 17 teams

The finals of all age groups throwball teams played on 8th December 2014. Boys and Girls 16 and 14

Dr. B.B. Pradhan Principal of SNDT College of arts and SCB college and science for women churchgate Mumbai was the Chief Guest Hon. Treasurer of MSSA, Mr. Bhor was the Guest of Honour, Hon. Gen. Secretary Mr. Sebastian Fernandes, Mr. Joseph Monteiro are present for prize distribution. Chief Guest Dr. B.B. Pradhan praised the girls and boys playing throwball with skill and speed and also praised to develop the sportsmanship.

The Association is thankful to Mumbai Ameature Throwball Association and all officials in conduting the throwball matches effeciently and successfully. The Association is also grateful to all the coaches sports teachers school principals and management for participating in the Throwball tournament in large number.

Finally our heartiest thanks to the print Media, Journalist and photographer of various newspaper for their in publishing. The daily results along with the photographs of the throwball matches.

The results are as follows.

1 Shri Parag Suryakant Parikh Memorial Trophy for Winner of Senior Boys Under- 16 year
Winner Gopal Sharma Memorial School, Powai
Runners-Up St. Xavier’s H.S. Andheri
Third Place Mount Mary School, Goregaon
Fourth Place Oxford Public School
2 Boys Under 14 years
Winner MKVV School, Borivali
Runners-Up Gopal Sharma Memorial School, Powai
Third Place Hasanat High School, Andheri
Fourth Place
3 Tallyarkhan Challenge Cup for winner of Senior Girls Under -16 years
Winner Lokandwala Foundation School, Kandivali
Runners-Up Queen Mary V.P. Road
Third Place Gopal Sharma Memorial School, Powai
Fourth Place Bombay Scottish
4 Jamnabai Narsee Trophy for winner of Junior Girls Under-14 years
Winner Jasudben M.L. School ‘A’ (Khar)
5 Divyakshi V. Kedia Trophy for Runners-up for Girls Juniors Under -14 years
Runners-Up Villa Theresa High School, (Peddar Road)
Third Place Queen Mary School  (V.P. Road)
Fourth Place Jasudben M.L. School, ‘B’ (Khar)
6 S.D. Parkash Memorial Trophy for Winner of Girls Sub-Juniors Under 12 years
Winner MKVV School, (Borivali)
Runners-Up Jasudben M.L. School ‘A’ (Khar)
Third Place Queen Mary School V.P. Road
Fourth Place Lokandwala Foundation School, Kandivali

Leave a Comment